Aaaaaaaand again.

I knew it wouldn’t last long although two days is pretty good going to be honest. If you read my posts you’ll have seen I took a couple of days off to go and do other stuff and I really enjoyed it. It got me out of the office/house and away doing something I don’t normally do and it made me happy. Today though I’m back to my usual annoyed, lonely, tired, bored, hateful self.

Like most occasions I can’t describe how I’m feeling but I just know I don’t feel good. I want to do all of these things but I don’t have the energy to do anything. Like I want to run a 10k this year. I know the one I want to do and I know I want to raise money for charity at the same time but I can’t bring myself to actually put my shoes on and go for a tester run. Part of me wants to register for the event and pay my entry fee, that way I will have to start running but the other part of me knows I will probably pay up and then not go and waste the £28 entry fee.

When I was at school, before I really understood what was going on inside my head, I used to sit in lessons and come up with the wackiest ideas and things I wanted to do. For example in one English lesson I came up with the idea of spending a whole year in a tent raising money for charity. There was a small patch of grass outside our house where we used to live and I was going to set up a tent and all my camping gear on that patch and just spend a year in that tent. It wasn’t long after coming up with that idea that I had to speak to someone at school about the depression, and it wasn’t long after talking to them that I was put on suicide watch – brilliant!

I used to get massive mood swings. Ones that would change literally in an instant. I remember going through a phase of thinking I had Bipolar because apparently one of the symptoms of that is quick mood swings. It’s settled down to having maybe 3 or 4 days before my mood changes. So the last 2-3 days have been great fun but today I feel shit and I’ll probably feel shit until Monday.

Yay!

Leave a Reply

