This has come around far too soon

I have my first CBT session this afternoon and to be really honest, I’m shitting it. I’m sure it’ll be fine but there’s a big part of me that just doesn’t think it’ll work and I’m wasting my time. I know that’s not the right mindset to be in when starting it but I can’t help it unfortunately.

I barely slept last night for worrying and I woke up this morning and couldn’t eat because I felt so sick. I know it’s the nerves and I tried to force myself to eat but couldn’t. Now I’m sat at my computer working trying to take my mind of it but there’s a constant churning feeling in my stomach. It’s not quite an anxiety attack yet but I’m sure that’ll come at around 3pm so watch this space.

Has anyone done CBT or know what the first session is about?

Leave a Reply

