Maybe being poor is a good thing 

Maybe it’s a good thing I have no money. Rather unusually, I can feel myself descending into a really bad depressive episode and normally when I get them I have a tendency to spend shitloads of money on rubbish I don’t need. 

Now though, because I have literally no money (I currently owe the bank a couple thousand) I can’t spend money on stuff I don’t need. Maybe that’s why I feel so awful. Spending money improves people’s moods. I can’t spend, therefore I can’t improve my mood. 

Wow this post probably makes no sense whatsoever. 

One thought on “Maybe being poor is a good thing 

Leave a Reply

