I don’t drink but my god I could do with getting smashed. 

It’s not a conscious choice but having no friends probably has something to do with me not drinking. I’ll have the odd cider now and again like Christmas or birthdays but I’m not one for over drinking. 

I went out with friends for a joint 18th booze up (mine and someone else’s) 3 years ago and drank so much it took me 45 minutes to walk the normal 15 minute journey home afterwards. I then had to stay in bed for a whole day to recover. 

This week started off really well, lots of energy and I felt rejuvenated and ready to take on the world but tonight I’m just so down in the dumps I would quite happily go out and get smashed. Nothing has happened to make me feel like this although for some reason I’m feeling especially lonely these last few days. Not that there’s nobody around but that there’s no love in my life – I know, boo hoo. 

I joined tinder. Hahahaha. Fucking ridiculous concept that is! I’m not the kind of person who goes for looks as a priority, nor am I someone who goes looking for sex on a first date. So maybe tinder isn’t the best place to be looking. 

So… Alcohol. Is there anyone else who doesn’t normally drink but gets nights where they want to go out and get rat-arsed?

Rat-arsed. I love that phrase. 

Leave a Reply

