Wimp alert 

I was all set to write a blog post about how sexualised society has become and how I hate it all but I wimped out after I wrote some rather personal things in it. I dunno who’s reading this blog so I wasn’t too sure what I wanted people to know!

Anyway, the jist of it is that I dislike how every programme has at least one innuendo or sexual encounter in it now. Noticeably a lot more TV programmes now come with the “contains adult humour” disclaimer. Why!? Why does it have to contain adult humour!? I may be 21, I may be male, I may have “enjoyed my teenage years” but that doesn’t necessarily mean I’m comfortable talking about it openly or hearing other people talk about it. It is possible to be funny without using smut. 

I can’t be the only one that gets embarrassed when someone on TV starts talking about anything remotely sexual?

Am I?

Leave a Reply

