To run or not to run

I quite fancy doing a competitive run this year but a few minutes after thinking that, I came to the conclusion I couldn’t be arsed. 

A marathon is too far, a half marathon is probably too much at the minute and a 5k isn’t far enough so I’m thinking 10k. But, I don’t run. I don’t run at all so I’m looking at doing the Inverness 10k but it would likely take from now until the even in September before I could run a whole mile without stopping. 

Does anyone run and has anyone run a competitive race? 

Leave a Reply

