I went walkies!

I fancied a walk this afternoon and ended up at the highest point in Moray, Scotland. Ben Rinnes has been something I’ve wanted to climb since I moved to Scotland and since the weather was fairly good I took the opportunity. 

 

Thick layer of ice and snow around a big clump of rocks
 
I took loads of pictures, using my iPhone only. I did take my big camera but it was far too cold to use it. Google weather said it was -7 at the peak and that was without wind chill. I’d say adding wind chill took it to at least -12, possibly colder. 

It was still great fun though and the views were epic. I’m not sure how well the video will turn out on here (or even if it’ll link properly) so if the quality isn’t great I apologise but hopefully it gives you an idea as to how amazing Scotland is. 

Leave a Reply

