He was somebody’s hero

I was by no means a pothead, or whatever Potter fans are called these days. But hearing the news of Alan Rickmans death did pull a string in the heart. I only saw him in two films but he always looked like such a solid actor. Someone who would just take a role and make it his, no matter how different to his own persona.

download

It’s sad that such a horribly insensitive disease has taken it’s second hero in less than a week and it hurts to say it will happen to more. We all know someone battling and I myself know of at least 4 separate families going through/or have gone through the same thing and it’s painful knowing there’s nothing you can do.

Like I say, I won’t say I was a massive Harry Potter fan but I can respect brilliant actors for what they are.

One thought on “He was somebody’s hero

Leave a Reply

