“Are you sure you want to unsubscribe?”

Yes I’m ******* sure! When I first started my business I signed up to a whole load of industry newsletters and rubbish and now not only do they send those newsletters they also keep asking me to “get involved” and “be inspired” so I’ve just spent the last 2 hours going through my inbox unsubscribing from their emails.

Out of 47 subscriptions, how many do you think EMAILED me a confirmation that I had unsubscribed?

Wrong! 19.

The whole point of me saying I don’t want their emails anymore is that I don’t want their emails. So what do they do? They send me an email asking if I’m 100% absolutely confident that I no longer want them to spam my inbox every day. Yes. Yes I’m sure. Now be gone with you.

Anyone else get annoyed at companies sending a confirmation email to confirm you no longer want to receive their emails even though you’ve literally just told them you don’t want to hear from them again, or is it just me?

Leave a Reply

