Th-th-th-that’s all folks!

It appears I’ve been happy for too long, my brain is on the rampage. The last 15 hours or so have been good. Got quite a lot of work done and written some good posts and chatted with some cool people and now my brain has reminded me of money and how I have none. 

I’ve been struggling for a while and it’s got to the point where the bank won’t lend me any more. There’s something wrong with the car and I booked it into the garage for Friday to get it fixed. I asked my parents if they could lend me the money and immediately said yes they’ll transfer it over. Except… My brain just realised if they put it into the bank, the bank will use it to pay off what I owe them for going over my overdraft. So they’ll transfer £140, £50 of that will go to pay off the charges and I’ll be left with £90. In other words, not enough to fix the car. If I ask for more they’re gonna want to know why and then I’ll have to tell them just how much of an overdraft I have. 

I’m desperately hoping one of my clients will pay his invoice tomorrow so I have some spare money but I’m not holding out much hope. 

I don’t think I’ll sleep tonight now. That’ll be cycling it’s way through my head from now until Friday afternoon when I pick the car up. 

I try not to swear but… Fuck saaaaaake!

Leave a Reply

